Skip to product information
1 of 2

Warner Bros

Postage £2 (1-2 CD) or £4 (3-18 CDs)

EU and World (See Shipping Table)

Dr John - Goin' back To New Orleans (1992 CD Album) NM

Dr John - Goin' back To New Orleans (1992 CD Album) NM

Regular price £6.00 GBP
Regular price Sale price £6.00 GBP
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.

CD Status: Pre-owned

CD Condition: NM/NM (see grading Guide)

CD Information:

Spendid tribute to New Orleans classic sound and music, from one of his most celebrated and honorable musicians. This is where Dr John reveals all his blues and swing side, and he does it real good. Some tracks are even beter than the classic versions, although Dr John does not change them much (Indian Red, Careless Love, Litanies of Saints, etc....). Clean and rich warm sound, ballads, blues, joking pieces and classic standards, dixieland and tribal countrygrass sounds.


Track Listings

1 Lilanie Des Saints
2 Careless Love
3 My Indian Red
4 Milneburg Joys
5 I Thought I Heard Buddy Bolden Say
6 Basin Street Blues
7 Didn't He Ramble
8 Do You Call That a Buddy?
9 How Come My Dog Don't Bark (When You Come Around)
10 Goodnight Irene
11 Fess Up (Instrumental Version)
12 Since I Fell for You
13 I'll Be Glad When You're Dead, You Rascal (You)
14 Cabbage Head
15 Going Home Tomorrow
16 Blue Monday
17 Scald Dog Medley / I Can't Go On
18 Goin' Back to New Orleans

View full details