Skip to product information
1 of 3

Out Here Records

Postage £2 (1-2 CD) or £4 (3-18 CDs)

EU and World (See Shipping Table)

Ayobaness! Sound of South African House - Various (2010 CD) NM

Ayobaness! Sound of South African House - Various (2010 CD) NM

Regular price £6.00 GBP
Regular price Sale price £6.00 GBP
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.

CD Status: Pre-owned

CD Condition: NM/NM (see grading Guide)

CD Information:

Ayobaness!, the first major collection of South African house, reveals that while the scene is not all cast from Township Funk's starkly minimal, Afro-futuristic mould, it is certainly a regional offshoot with its own distinct character. House first emerged from the streets of Johannesburg in the form of Kwaito, four-to-the-floor rhythms slowed and crossbred with rap and African hip hop. Ayobaness!, however, suggests that South African producers have responded to international attention by cleaning up their sound slightly, building a percussive, distinctly African house hybrid that's nonetheless flexible enough to slot into any internationally-minded DJ's set.Track Listings

1 L'vovo Derrango - Resista
2 Pastor Mbhobho - Ayobaness
3 DJ Cleo ft. Bleksem - Nisho Njalo
4 Dj Mujava - Mugwanti/Sgwejegweje
5 DJ Sumthyn Black ft. Ntsiki Mazwai - Wena
6 Mgo - Yes (Bongo Disco Mix)
7 Survivor - Stjwetla
8 DJ Clock ft. Big Nuz, Tzozo & Sox - Xavatha (Woza Chynaman)
9 Aero Manyelo - Mexican Girl
10 DJ Steavy - Kubi
11 DJ Bongz ft. Mampinsha - Bayakhuluma
12 DJ Fresca & Kudoskelem ft. Lelethu - Int'engekhoyo
13 Shana - Iyo'Londaba

View full details